Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
1

The Right Spot

In The Hot Seat: Peter Liguori
1

Happy Friday from The UK! 🇬🇧 I’m writing to you from sunny and chilly London, where I’m talking with a bunch of Brits about the state of Media today.

Before I embarked, I had the great chance to talk at length with former Chair of Entertainment at FOX, former CEO of Tribune and newly appointed Executive Chair of VideoAmp, Peter Liguori about why he decided to get into the Measurement Wars, and his vision of TV’s New Normal.

There’s a clip above. The whole conversation with the fascinating Liguori is below.

This very special Media War & Peace Zoominar was free for all internet users. My next monthly Zoominar is on Monday, February 26 at 4p, and it’s exclusively for Premium War & Peaceniks!

During the Zoominar, I’ll go through all the 4Q and FY 2023 earnings reports from all of Big Media, for example, Netflix...

We sometimes break news in the Zoominars. We always share new data. And our batting average for having fun is pretty high. I hope to see you there!

All the details for the Earnings Season Zoominar are right here.

Until I see you, cheerio and enjoy the weekend!

ESHAP

1 Comment
Media War & Peace
Media War & Peace
Reports from the War for Our Attention.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Evan Shapiro
Recent Episodes